Comic Book Review: Murder Hobo! Chaotic Neutral

By Jeremiah Gagnon Today I take a look at Murder Hobo! Chaotic Neutral from Scout Comics. The story starts out with Spectra Liaison arriving at a village. When she attempts to speak with the villagers, all they say is nonsense. Unsure as to why this is happening, she goes into town trying to find the inn. A floating creature with a head […]

BRZRKR #2 Review: Savior of the Valley

By Daniel Schwartz There has been a lot of excitement and speculation about this title. After all, it is a comic book co-written by A-List action star Keanu Reeves. Not only is he a co-writer, but the main character is drawn in his likeness as if he is starring as the main character in the series himself!  If you would […]

Watch Out Pink Flamingos! Cuddles Kickstarter is now LIVE

By Staff Reports Cuddles, an all-new crime story, is now live on Kickstarter! Written and lettered by 2019 Platform Comic winner and Ghost City Comic competition finalist, Jed McPherson (Deadbeat, The Show) with art by Marco Perugini (Heavy Metal Magazine), and colors by sci-fi and horror aficionado Shan Bennion. Fans won’t want to miss this exclusive 32-page one-shot with awesome […]

TKO Studios presents a debut YA graphic novel by brilliant new talent Juni Ba AND the exciting return of a beloved all-ages comics series!

By Staff Reports TKO Studios has announced that they have two new exciting books available for preorder. DJELIYA and SCALES & SCOUNDRELS, BOOK 2: The Festival of Life! You can preorder them directly HERE. DJELIYA by Juni Ba Inspired by West African folklore, Djeliya (pronounced ja-LEE-ah) is a fantasy epic tells the extraordinary tale of Prince Mansour and his royal […]

PATRICK KINDLON AND GORAN GLIGOVIC’S RUN THE DUNGEON ARRIVES FROM Z2 COMICS WITH EXCLUSIVE SOUNDTRACK!

By Staff Reports Z2 Comics has proven to be THE home for the best in music-inspired graphic novels, and further that no pairing is alike, introducing an original graphic novel by Patrick Kindlon (We Can Never Go Home, Nobody Is In Control) and emerging artist Goran Gligovic (The Bawdy Tales of Lazlo Cale), with an original soundtrack by Kindlon’s band […]

BlackHand & IronHead Volume 2 Comes to Panel Syndicate

By Staff Reports After decades of success with Marvel & D.C., Eisner and Harvey nominated comics veteran, David López (Mystic, Catwoman, Captain Marvel), has gone rogue!   Panel Syndicate, the creator-driven digital platform created by authors Brian K. Vaughn and Marcos Martín, is proud to announce BlackHand & IronHead Vol. 2, #1, the second installment of the hilarious, action-packed YA tale written […]

HIGGINS & WATANABE TO LAUNCH CENTURIES-SPANNING EPIC SCI-FI/FANTASY SERIES—ORDINARY GODS—THIS JULY

By Staff Reports On the heels of sales beast Radiant Black, Kyle Higgins courts divinity in upcoming collaboration with The Flash’s Felipe Watanabe, Ordinary Gods. This centuries-spanning epic sci-fi/fantasy series is set to launch from Image Comics in July. Perfect for fans of Greg Rucka and Leandro Fernández’s The Old Guard and Donny Cates and Geoff Shaw’s God Country, this […]

DC Announces ‘Suicide Squad: Get Joker!’ by Brian Azzarello and Alex Maleev

By Staff Reports Critically acclaimed and bestselling author Brian Azzarello (Batman: Damned) and Eisner Award-winning art legend Alex Maleev (Batman: No Man’s Land) collaborate for the first time in Suicide Squad: Get Joker!, DC’s new three-issue, oversize, Prestige Plus format Suicide Squad series pitting Red Hood, Harley Quinn, Firefly, and more of DC’s most villainous criminals against The Joker! Suicide […]

Mattel and Dark Horse Comics to Release “Masters of the Universe: Revelation” Comic Series

By Staff Reports Mattel, Inc. (NASDAQ: MAT) and Dark Horse Comics announced today the upcoming release of the “Masters of the Universe: Revelation,” comic book series of four comics. Featuring four comics to be released starting in July 2021, the series will serve as a prequel to the upcoming “Masters of the Universe: Revelation” series from Netflix and Mattel Television premiering this […]

THE WALKING DEAD CO-COMPOSER SAM EWING RECORDS ORIGINAL ORCHESTRA TRACK FOR RADIANT BLACK

By Staff Reports This week’s Radiant Black #3 by Kyle Higgins and Marcelo Costa will treat fans to a creative departure for the series and focus on main character Nathan’s writing process. As a special treat for Radiant Black fans, Sam Ewing (co-composer on The Walking Dead) composed and recorded a live orchestra track to tie-in with the recent issue’s story—one […]

Pantomime TPB Hits Stores April 28th!

By Rebecca Benson Transcript of video: Hello! My name is Rebecca from Pastrami Nation. I want to let you know about Mad Cave Studios’ new collection: Pantomime–Issues #1-6. It is all included in their new trade paperback. I’m so excited! It’s a good read; fascinating! We follow the characters Haley and Max during school, troubles, and rough living situations. Will […]

Scout Comics’ LAST STOP Is Now In Development with Sean Robins (SR-48, OPEN ROAD)

By Staff Reports Scout Comics & Entertainment Holdings Inc. is proud to announce that LAST STOP, created, written, and illustrated by Trey Walker and Hoyt Silva, is in development with producer Sean Robins (SR-48, OPEN ROAD) with SCOUT COMICS attached to produce.  LAST STOP is about the world’s last superhero Lincoln Adams (AKA Unstoppable). Disillusioned, Lincoln must make peace with the changing world around him-can […]

Surprise SOMETHING IS KILLING THE CHILDREN #1 Offered with BRZRKR #2 on April 28th

By Staff Reports BOOM! Studios today announced that fans of  BRZRKR, the original comic book series from the iconic star Keanu Reeves, who purchase BRZRKR #1 and BRZRKR #2 will be eligible to receive a free surprise eighth printing of the premiere issue of James Tynion IV and Werther Dell’Edera’s Eisner Award-nominated hit phenomenon, SOMETHING IS KILLING THE CHILDREN #1, […]

IMAGE/SKYBOUND LAUNCHES SKYBOUND X—A WEEKLY EVENT SERIES WITH NEW STORIES FEATURING RICK GRIMES AND THE FIRST APPEARANCE OF CLEMENTINE

By Staff Reports Image Comics and Skybound Entertainment will launch a five-issue, limited comic book series, SKYBOUND X. This exciting comic event will feature iconic characters such as THE WALKING DEAD’S Rick Grimes, TELLTALE’S THE WALKING DEAD’s Clementine, and more Skybound favorites. Heavy hitter creators including Robert Kirkman, Ryan Ottley, Tillie Walden, Donny Cates, Joshua Williamson, Chip Zdarsky, James Harren, […]

Moon Knight’s New Mission…Is Justice

By Staff Reports The Fist of Khonshu returns this July! Moon Knight, one of Marvel’s most enigmatic and compelling heroes, is back in an all-new ongoing series written by Jed MacKay(Black Cat) and making his Marvel Comics debut, artist Alessandro Cappuccio (Mighty Morphin Power Rangers). MOON KNIGHT #1 will spin directly out of the recent “Age of Khonshu” arc in […]

Indie Comics Spotlight: Benjamin Morse-We Are Scarlet Twilight

By Nolan P. Smith Editor and Chief  Welcome to Pastrami Nation’s Indie Comics Spotlight! We hope to help spread the word of amazing independent works with our comics and creator spotlights! With this installment, we shine the spotlight on Benjamin Morse and his current Kickstarter project, We Are Scarlet Twilight. Pastrami Nation: Tell us about yourself and your current project. Benjamin Morse: […]

Get Your Hands on the Rare Glow-in-the-Dark Witchblood #1 Variant

By Staff Reports Vault Comics’ sold out, smash-hit comic WITCHBLOOD is getting a hyper-limited edition variant cover featuring beautiful glow-in-the-dark treatment printed on deluxe heavyweight paper. With cover art by Lisa Sterle, and design by Tim Daniel, this limited edition cover—a tribute to the poster for the classic film, Easy Rider (Witchy Rider, if you will)—features glow-in-the-dark ink on deluxe heavyweight paper. This very special variant is available only on […]

Two Brothers Team Up to Create a Tale That’s One Humorous HELL of a Thrill in Midnight Massacre

By Staff Reports Amy is too clever, too creative… and far too comfortable with her job at the local amusement park, but that’s about to change. This summer, from Action Lab Studios, brothers and co-writers John Matsuya and Ben Matsuya (Jupiter Jet) take thrill-riders on the twist and turns of their all-new hilarious theme park horror OGN, Midnight Massacre! Grab on and […]

Your First Look at the Series Finale of the Sci Fi Epic ORIGINS From BOOM! Studios

By Staff Reports BOOM! Studios revealed today a first look at ORIGINS #6, the final chapter of the limited series by acclaimed writer Clay McLeod Chapman (Absolute Carnage: Separation Anxiety), illustrator Jakub Rebelka (Judas), colorist Patricio Delpeche (Strange Skies Over East Berlin), and letterer Jim Campbell (Alienated), that presents a stunning view of a future where humanity’s last hope may […]

Wonder Women Making History at #Wonderconathome

By Staff Reports The Wonder Women Female CEO Owned and Operated Publisher comic panel will be occurring virtually March 26th at Wondercon. Six different female comic publishers are throwing back the curtain on their experience working in the comic industry being the CEOs of their own companies. From small press to big-name powerhouses, the panelists run the gamut of experiences and backgrounds […]

Comic Book Review: Origins #5

By Rebecca Benson What once started as a casual read has turned into the need for more. BOOM! Studios will soon release their newest issue in the “Origins” series! Which I am super excited for, by the way. With only two left in the series, I strongly encourage you to catch up on your “Origins” reading. If you’ve been reading […]

Comic Book Review: Jonah’s Voyage to Atlantis

By Nolan P Smith Editor and Chief Some of the best stories and the ones told throughout time. Jonah’s Voyage to Atlantis from Voyage Comics takes a look at the story of Jonah, one that originated from the Bible and was even the inspiration to works by the world-famous author, J.R.R. Tolkien. From Philip Kosloski and art by Alessandro Ventura, […]

DARLING to donate sales to those struggling with drug abuse

By Staff Reports Years in the making, inspired by journals left behind by his brother, playwright Michael Fleizach (The Onion) and co-creator Todd Hunt (The Secret Adventures of Houdini) delve into the underbelly of the 1980s New York City’s drug epidemic with Darling, from Source Point Press. The art and colors by Dave Mack Mims (Scrimshaw) is emblazoned with influences […]

Comic Book Review: Nocterra #1

By Nolan P Smith Where were you the day the sun ran out of batteries? And what did you do after? That’s what happens in the breakout series Nocterra #1 from Image Comics. From Scott Snyder and Tony S. Daniel, this book has a lot of buzz behind it, and rightfully so. Val couldn’t see when she was younger but […]

Comic Book Review: BRZRKR #1

By Nolan P Smith If there is a book I have been anticipating more than any other, it’s this one. Since it was first announced, I have been eagerly awaiting the release of BRZRKR. From Keanu Reeves, Matt Kindt, and Ron Garney, the book was billed as an immortal action romp. We get so much more than that. Our lead […]

Comic Book Review: Paranormal Hitmen #1

By Nolan P Smith The afterlife is a hard gig. You kind of ghost through life or around it, however it might be. You are part of the bigger world of the paranormal. But even the paranormal have the good and the bad. When push comes to shove, sometimes you need a bad guy to do good. So why not […]