Action Figures
The Inland Empire’s Only Comic Book Convention, Comic Con Revolution, Returns May 18th & 19th

The Inland Empire’s Only Comic Book Convention, Comic Con Revolution, Returns May 18th & 19th

Photo by Jason T. Smith

By Nolan P. Smith

Comic book fans rejoice: the Inland Empire’s only comic book convention, Comic Con Revolution, is back for their third year as the show returns to the Ontario Convention Center this weekend.  Comic Con Revolution expands with over 200 guests, over 300 exhibitors, two full days of programming and more as the show supersizes to two days this year, May 18 & 19.

One of the biggest guest this year has to be one of the most iconic voices in pop culture history as Peter Cullen, the voice of Transformers Autobot leader Optimus Prime, makes his way to Ontario for a spotlight on his career that has spanned over 40 years. Allen Oppenheimer, the voice of the villainous Skeletor from the classic show He-Man and the Masters of the Universe will also be at the show. The voice of Donald Duck, Tony Anselmo, makes his way to the Inland Empire, sure to be a hit with Disney fans of all ages. A touching tribute to the legend, Stan Lee, is also scheduled, as Jimmy Palmiotti, Mike Zeck, JJ Kirby, Ming Chen and more share their memories of the pop culture icon.

Photo by Jason T. Smith

Cosplayers, take notice as Comic Con Revolution presents the The Cosplay Revolution Costume Contest hosted by Ming Chen, with a $500 cash prize for Best in Show. The show also  boasts two full days of panels, with something for everyone.  From video games, to cosplay to self-publishing panels and everything in between.  Comic Con Revolution programming is designed to accommodate everyone from hard core fans to kids to first time attendees.

Guests currently scheduled to appear include: Karl Altstaetter, Tony Anselmo, Chris Arrant, Matthew Atchley, Greg Baldwin, Michael Bell, Gregg Berger, Anjali Bhimani, Tim Bradstreet, Lloyd Briggery, Even Cagle, Colin Cantwell, Sandy King Carpenter, Ming Chen, Amy Chu, Ryan Cody, Mike Collins, Amanda Conner, Michael Copon, Peter Cullen, Jim Daly, Shannon Eric Denton, Gigi Edgley, Neo Edmund, Paul Eiding, Joe Eisma, Adam Faberman, Carlos Ferro, Stephan Franck, Dan Gilvezan, Joel Gomez, Steven Gordon, Matt Haley, Travis Hanson, Chad Hardin, Ray-Anthony Height, Vince Hernandez, Drew Johnson, Herb Jefferson, Jr, Santa Inoue, Neil Kaplan, JJ Kirby, DJ Kirkbride, Mike Kunkel, Phil LaMarr, Mindy Lee, Susan Lee, Livesay, Michael McMillian, Chris Moreno, Mike Morris, Todd Nauck, Rafael Navarro, Russell Nohelty, Dustin Nguyen, William O’Neill, Alan Oppenheimer, Pernile Orum, Patrick Owsley, Steven J. Palmer, Jimmy Palmiotti, Chuck Patton, Carla Perez, Jeff Pina, Alexander Polinsky, While Portacio, Brad Rader, Livio Ramondelli, Gregory Ramos, Norm Rapund, Carolina Ravassa, Jules Rivera, Jake “The Snake” Roberts, Stan Sakai, Fabrice Sapolsky, Patrick Scullin, Armand Serrano, Rikki Simons, Beth Sotelo, Nick Spencer, Art Thibert, Koi Turnbull, Gus Vazquez, Angi Viper, David F. Walker, Dave Wagner, Mike Wellman, Michele Wells, Dan Wickline, Sam Witwer, Saya Yohnka and Mike Zeck.

Tickets purchased at the door will be $5 more per ticket.

For more information go to


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *